Login to Your Account
Orders Not Moving to History
On occasion, Sales Order transactions do not move to history. This typically occurs when the last remaining items ordered are cancelled or the quantity on order is reduced to zero.
A process moves orders to history, and this occurs in three places. When a document is transferred to another type, say an order is transferred to an invoice, the original document (an order in this example) is moved to history leaving the new invoice in the work tables. When invoices are posted, they are moved from the work tables into history by the posting process.
When someone simply edits the quantity on hand or enters a quantity cancelled, the screen editing processes do not move the order to history. Screen entry routines do not address the entire document but individual lines. Other lines might have open values or the user may be getting ready to add another line to the order. Thus the order is left in the open tables. The Reconcile-Remove process can be used to move these orders to history and should be run monthly as part of the month end close.